The term "archetype" has its origins in ancient Greek. The root words are archein, which means "original or old,"; and typos, which means "pattern, model, or type". The combined meaning is an "original pattern" from which all other similar persons, objects, or concepts are derived, copied, modeled, or emulated. Carl Jung defined twelve primary types that symbolize basic human motivations. The twelve types are divided into three sets of four: Ego, Soul, and Self.
This project is based on my personal interpretation and experience of the 12
Jungian archetypes.
The Ego Type
The Innocent
The Regular Guy
The Hero
The Caregiver
The Soul Type
The Explorer
The Rebel
The Lover
The Creator
The Self Type
The Jester
The Sage
The Magician
The Ruler
Back to Top